FAQ | Search | Memberlist | Usergroups | Register | Profile | Inbox | Log in | SmartFeedSmartFeed

okgg.org > Forum Index > The LAN Party Itself > Greetings Everyone!

Author    Thread Post new topic  Reply to topic
Rasor
Sand Filter

Greetings Everyone!  Reply with quote  

Hey everyone, My name is Chris Rasor. I'm 24 years old. I've been looking for a LAN group for quite some time. I stumbled on your site and found you are very close to where I live.. (off of Council and NW Expressway). Just started a thread to say hi, introduce myself, and let you know a bit about me. I work as an IT Network Administrator / Systems Technician at LifeChurch.tv. Before that, I worked for Cox Communications and Sprint. I currently play the new D&D Neverwinter (free) and SMITE on my computer, however I also have several other games including Left 4 Dead, Counter Strike 1.6, Condition Zero, Source, etc.

I was reading through the forums and just had a few questions in regards to the LAN this weekend.

1.) At the current venue, do I need to bring my own table and chair?

2.) What is the cost to come to the LAN?

3.) Do you still actively use your Vent server? If so, do you mind if I drop in and get to know you guys?

4.) Where is the location of the venue?

Thanks again everyone, looking forward to meeting you all next weekend!

Post Tue May 14, 2013 2:40 pm  View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Brules
M F C E O

Welcome.

Read this:

http://www.okgg.org/details.php

Should answer most of your Q's.

Cost is $10. Bring a comfy chair. Tables provided.

Rest of the trolls will reply with more info. Smile

Post Tue May 14, 2013 3:11 pm  View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Goahed Makemyda
Thursday Night Massacre Host

Re: Greetings Everyone!  Reply with quote